San Francisco Board of Supervisors

The Board of Supervisors is the legislative branch of the City and County of San Francisco. The Board consists of 11 members. Each member is elected on a non-partisan basis from a district where he or she lives.

The Board of Supervisors regular meetings are held at 2:00 p.m., on Tuesdays of each week. Meetings are cablecast live on Channel 26. Special meetings may be held on different dates and times. (See Board Agendas for listing of items to be discussed and location of the meeting.)

The Clerk of the Board's Office TTY number for speech-hearing impaired is (415) 554-5227.

For more information visit:

To read San Francisco Board of Supervisors resolutions that are related to the environment visit the policy directory.